Strictly keeps dancing as the 17th series of the hit BBC series kicks off.

Kylie Minogue quite rightly sang “When I go out, I wanna go out dancing” and the Queen of Pop is kicking off this brand new series with a show-stopping medley of some of her biggest hits, alongside a dazzling routine from Strictly’s professional dancers.

New judge Motsi Mabuse will join established judges Bruno Tonioli, Craig Revel Horwood and Shirley Ballas, as they get their first peek at 2019’s star-studded line up plus all four judges are set to perform with the professional dancers in an unmissable group number.

Tess Daly and Claudia Winkleman will roll out the red carpet for the class of 2019, as the BAFTA award winning show returns to BBC One. The star-studded line up will then head to the Strictly ballroom for the very first time, ready to find out which professional dancer they’ll be paired with on their journey towards the famous Glitter Ball trophy.

The launch show will also see the celebrities take to the floor for the very first time in a spectacular group dance, as well as a musical performance from Academy Award Winner Mark Ronson and Grammy Award Winning YEBBA.

Taking part this series

Anneka Rice
James Cracknell
Dev Griffin
Alex Scott
Jamie Laing
Will Bayley
Michelle Visage
Countess Weymouth Emma Thynn
Karim Zeroual
Mike Bushell
Catherine Tyldesley
Saffron Barker
Emma Barton
Chris Ramsey
David James

By Eastieoaks

Soap news Spoilers and reviews

%d bloggers like this: